RusPrix Award 2015

On 19 June 2015, the annual RusPrix Award ceremony was held in Noordwijk aan Zee for the 12th time. It was organized by Public Diplomacy Corps under the patronage of the Embassy and the Chamber of Commerce and Trade of the Russian Federation. RusPrix is awarded for an outstanding contribution to the development of Russian-Dutch relations in the economic, cultural, educational and other fields. The laureates were presented with diplomas and RusPrix figurines by Russian Ambassador Roman Kolodkin and Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for International Cultural Cooperation, Ambassador-at-Large Mikhail Shvydkoy. The official ceremony was followed by a performance by the Tenors of XXI Century.

Laureates: Unilever Russia, Foundation Dutch-Russian Livestock, Meyn Food Processing, Nuffic Neso Russia, Rotterdam Philarmonic Gergiev Festival

GoodWood meets with Dutch Architects

Russian Investment and Construction Company GoodWood is engaged in the design, manufacture and construction of houses from glued beams. By request of the company, PDC organized a visit of their delegation to come to the Netherlands and have professional meetings with Dutch Architecture firms. The aim of the visit was to exchange knowledge and learn about the new possibilities and trends in modern architecture and construction. The visit was organized from 10-14 February 2014.

RusPrix Award 2013

The RusPrix Award, held annually as close as possible to the Independence Day of Russia (June 12th), this year also coincided with the Bilateral Friendship Year between Russia and the Netherlands. In the framework of this Bilateral Year, the ceremony was honored with special status of key-events for the development of Dutch-Russian Relations. According to tradition, the evening ended with a cultural programme, which were kept secret until the very last moment. For one and a half hours, world-famous "Turetsky Choir" performed musical masterpieces in more than 10 languages to the award winners and guests of the ceremony.

Laureates: Mr. R. Keller (Ambassador of the Netherlands to the Russian Federation), Van Oord & Sovcomflot, Lukoil Oil Company, Linx Telecommunications BV, Dr. H. van Koningsbrugge (Professor, Director at Centre for Russian Studies) ‚Äč

© 2004-2015 Public Diplomacy Corps. All rights reserved.